Good Writing On The Worst Of Subjects

Today is marked as Holocaust Memorial Day in many countries. The subject of the extermination of the Jews remains a sensitive subject in the Baltics.

Rather than embark on some pointless thoughts of my own, which as a gentile, a non-Balt and someone born 30 years after the war are triply irrelevant, I’ll simply link to what I think is a really excellent article in the Jerusalem Post by Jehuda Bauer.

I think Bauer handles the issue intelligently and with a clear effort to be balanced. That’s not to say that I agree with every point made (probably no-one does), but the analysis is as valid as any other that could be made and I have already noted the total irrelevance of what I think.

You can read the article here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baltics

Leave a Reply

